Hickory Woods Apartments review summary

5  62
4  19
3  8
2  
1  
1 reviews with no rating
4.6

90 Reviews

0on Facebook,Mar 02, 2019

Logan Alexandria

Hickory Woods is an amazing place to be. we've had problems with other residents and the girls in the office have been wonderful at helping us with it. even when our dishwasher broke, they got a maintenance man on it asap. everyone is so friendly and most of the residents are great as well!! I wish we could live here forever!!


4on Rent,Jan 26, 2019

Anonymous

Office and maintenance personal are friendly and efficient, especially Chasity. Concrete walkways need powerwashed in my building.


5on Google,Dec 31, 2018

Gregory

I love living here at Hickory Woods it's very quiet here! Lovely neighbors and staffs.


5on Facebook,Oct 11, 2018

Ellen Mashburn

We love our roomy quiet apt and the well maintained complex outdoors. We see deer out by the woods plus rabbits and squirrels. The office staff is outstanding! Best apts around!


5on Google,Jul 12, 2018

Anthony

I really appreciate the office staff at Hickory Woods. Everytime I come in needing help with something they are always willing to help me. The maintenance staff is very friendly and quick to get things fixed for you. I would highly recommend Hickory Woods to anyone that is looking for an apartment with amazing staff to come with it.


5on Google,May 29, 2018

Chris

This was my first experience out of college trying to find a place to live and it could not have gone any better. Leah made the whole experience enjoyable and easy each step of the way. I highly recommend contacting her to allow your apartment search to be easy and hassle free. She is a great person and honest about all aspects of the complex. I am very satisfied with my new apartment and hope to be a resident for a while.


5on Google,Apr 19, 2018

M.

I have lived at Hickory Woods for about 6 weeks now and am VERY pleased with them. I have lived at The Pines, The Orchards, and Cedar Point and they do not compare in the care they take with their tenants. The Orchards is more costly and the customer service in comparison to Hickory Woods is down right poor. Hickory Woods left me a card and balloon on my birthday, they have an entire week where they show appreciation to their tenants and the maintenance crew works with you. I have even received follow up emails and cards to make sure I am having a quality experience with my new home. I love the staff, they were very welcoming upon move in. The only down fall is the $25/month per pet fee. For pet owners, this is 600/year if you have two pets which feels very unnecessary with the non refundable deposits already paid out, but I love where I live. In terms of the care received, I highly recommend this complex to anyone. I called and gave them my price range, and the next day they found me an apartment opening. Additionally, they honor first responders with a move in special which I fully support.


5on Google,Oct 24, 2017

Kelly

A very helpful staff that provides excellent services like community meet up and a gym as well as completing all maintness requests quickly and properly plus a friendly and a down home feel that makes the community feel like home.


5on Google,Apr 13, 2017

Lauren

Love living at hickory woods. Have never had an issue with staff. The maintenance team is always helpful and fix things in a timely manner. They are all a great community. At the end of the month they are doing resident appreciation week. They are doing something everyday of the week. They will be washing cars, serving breakfast, taking trash to the dumpsters, delivery packages from the office and leaving treats on the doorsteps. My apartment when I moved in was beyond love in ready. It was clean top to bottom. I felt like I was the first person to live in it! Highly recommend :)


5on Google,Mar 06, 2017

Zach

High quality staff always friendly and ready to help residents, very thankful for the maintenance team here. Apartment living is high quality as well


5on Google,Feb 17, 2017

April

We moved in back in November 2016 and we love it..we have a beautiful 3 bed 2 bath with loaded kitchen,beautiful balcony and one of my favorites my walk in closet..The staff is great and fix thing in a timely manner and are always friendly


5on Facebook,Jan 28, 2017

April N Dwayne

We just moved in a few months ago and we love it. We have a 3 bedroom 2 bath with a laundry room ,2 walk in closest and a beautiful balcony . It's a nice environment, the staff is wonderful and fix thing in a timely manner and they do a great job.


5on Google,Sep 22, 2016

Jessica

My family lived at Hickory Woods for 2 years and it was the best apartment complex we lived in. The staff was always friendly and very helpful with anything we ever needed. Our neighbors were really friendly, we were surrounded by neighbors who had been living there for years, like 5-10 years or more, and they love the place. I loved the landscaping and how they change the flowers with the season. Even though I don't live there anymore when I drive by I still enjoy seeing the new flowers at the entrance. Another thing I really liked is that they have always had recycling dumpsters, even before the city went mainstream with it. If you are looking for a short term or long term place to live, I highly suggest going to Hickory Woods.


5on Facebook,Aug 13, 2016

Brian B-Powell

The team at Hickory Woods Apartments are always Pleasant and Helpful ....


5on Facebook,Aug 13, 2016

Sabrina

Love living here it has been perfect for us empty nesters


5on Facebook,Aug 13, 2016

JacQueline

Hickory Woods Staff are the best!!!!! Everyone knows your name and always willing to help


4on Facebook,Aug 13, 2016

Tina

Ive been here 5. Years .Great place to live! Awesome pool party