Hickory Woods Apartments review summary

5  88
4  30
3  10
2  
1  
4.6

128 Reviews

5on Facebook,Oct 11, 2018

Ellen Mashburn

We love our roomy quiet apt and the well maintained complex outdoors. We see deer out by the woods plus rabbits and squirrels. The office staff is outstanding! Best apts around!


5on Google,Jul 12, 2018

Anthony

I really appreciate the office staff at Hickory Woods. Everytime I come in needing help with something they are always willing to help me. The maintenance staff is very friendly and quick to get things fixed for you. I would highly recommend Hickory Woods to anyone that is looking for an apartment with amazing staff to come with it.


5on Google,May 29, 2018

Chris

This was my first experience out of college trying to find a place to live and it could not have gone any better. Leah made the whole experience enjoyable and easy each step of the way. I highly recommend contacting her to allow your apartment search to be easy and hassle free. She is a great person and honest about all aspects of the complex. I am very satisfied with my new apartment and hope to be a resident for a while.


4on Apartment Ratings,May 21, 2018

anonymous

This is a really nice community. It is well maintained and the grounds/landscaping is visually appealing. Maintenance responds quickly and are always friendly. The office staff are personable and a joy to communicate with. I love my two bedroom apartment and the master bedroom is quite large. Also love all the storage inside. A good value!


3on Apartment Ratings,May 07, 2018

brandy

I would considering looking elsewhere if you are looking for a quiet place. Also the management doesn't care they sure act like it when you 1st sign your lease. Beware there are a lot of noisy dogs and they allow them to be tied up all hours of the night barking. After multiple complaints nothing then they wouldn't even work with us on our lease to leave. So to say the least they dont care about their residents. Beware before you sign that lease you are stuck.The grounds and pool are nice.


5on Google,Apr 19, 2018

M.

I have lived at Hickory Woods for about 6 weeks now and am VERY pleased with them. I have lived at The Pines, The Orchards, and Cedar Point and they do not compare in the care they take with their tenants. The Orchards is more costly and the customer service in comparison to Hickory Woods is down right poor. Hickory Woods left me a card and balloon on my birthday, they have an entire week where they show appreciation to their tenants and the maintenance crew works with you. I have even received follow up emails and cards to make sure I am having a quality experience with my new home. I love the staff, they were very welcoming upon move in. The only down fall is the $25/month per pet fee. For pet owners, this is 600/year if you have two pets which feels very unnecessary with the non refundable deposits already paid out, but I love where I live. In terms of the care received, I highly recommend this complex to anyone. I called and gave them my price range, and the next day they found me an apartment opening. Additionally, they honor first responders with a move in special which I fully support.


4on Apartment Ratings,Nov 07, 2017

Aprilbocock

We love our 3 bedroom 2 bath it has a beautiful kitchen with dining room ,a spaces family room a laundry room and walk in closets. The staff is amazing .We love the out door ppolicy and the gym. They have the most awesome flowers planted and keep everything mowed and cleaned .It's quiet here and we love it exspecially our balcony


5on Google,Oct 24, 2017

Kelly

A very helpful staff that provides excellent services like community meet up and a gym as well as completing all maintness requests quickly and properly plus a friendly and a down home feel that makes the community feel like home.


5on Google,Apr 13, 2017

Lauren

Love living at hickory woods. Have never had an issue with staff. The maintenance team is always helpful and fix things in a timely manner. They are all a great community. At the end of the month they are doing resident appreciation week. They are doing something everyday of the week. They will be washing cars, serving breakfast, taking trash to the dumpsters, delivery packages from the office and leaving treats on the doorsteps. My apartment when I moved in was beyond love in ready. It was clean top to bottom. I felt like I was the first person to live in it! Highly recommend :)



4on Apartment Ratings,Mar 24, 2017

rach.cook

I have lived here since August and I have not had a single problem. When anything needs to be fixed maintenance is always there within 24 hours or less and they are always very nice and professional. The management staff is great, they are great at answering any questions you may have. Also the grounds are very well taken care of and always look amazing!! I love living in this complex!!


5on Apartment Ratings,Mar 24, 2017

amber1997

I have lived at Hickory Woods Apartments since Oct/2016, I have nothing to complain about, the management is terrific. All maintenance issues were address in a timely manner, I never hear my neighbors, I hope they dont here me. grounds are well maintained.


5on Apartment Ratings,Mar 24, 2017

Bshelton89

We have lived at Hickory woods for 3 years and it's been great! Everyone is very friendly and if you ever have any problems/ something breaks on you they are always very quick to repair it!


3on Apartment Ratings,Mar 24, 2017

Shurt3766

I enjoy living here. It's not noisy at all and it's peaceful. The maintenance are on top of it! The staff are super helpful and I enjoy the clubhouse. I would recommend.


5on Apartment Ratings,Mar 24, 2017

jsaunders3

I love living at Hickory Woods. They handle requests in a timely manner and the staff is very friendly and inviting! Jared Saunders


4on Apartment Ratings,Mar 24, 2017

ashifflett

I've lived here for over 2 years and have enjoyed my time here. The community is quiet and everyone keeps to themselves. Maintenance requests are always answered promptly. The pool and gym are great amenities and are always well maintained.


4on Apartment Ratings,Mar 24, 2017

Robin

I love living at hickory woods its quiet great neighborhood and so many amenities. Would recommend to anyone .


5on Apartment Ratings,Mar 21, 2017

Verified

We absolutely love it here. It's quiet ,everyone is friendly ,and we love nice days to enjoy our beautiful balcony.I also love my laundry room ,walk in closest a big bedrooms and nice size bathrooms. We can't wait til the pool opens and we are able to use the big pool